The Legend Eliud Kipchoge Wins The 2019 London Marathon For The Fourth Time

Eliud Kipchoge

The greatest marathoner of all-time Eliud Kipchoge stormed to yet another victory, winning the 2019 London Marathon for a fourth time clocking 2:02:38 to inscribe his name in the athletics books.

Britain’s Mo Farah, who finished third in last year’s race  and was touted as one of the race favourites finished fifth.

Kipchoge, who broke the world record in Berlin last year, triumphed in two hours two minutes 38 seconds.

In the women category, Brigid Kosgei bagged the honours after stopping the timer in 2: 18:20 hrs ahead of Vivian Cheruiyot who came second in 2:20:14.

Read:Harambee Stars Goalkeeper Patrick Matasi To Face-off Against Willy Ambaka, Eliud Kipchoge For Sportsman Of The Year Award

The Sunday race, the 39th edition of the London Marathon, was Kipchoge first race since breaking the marathon world record seven months ago, at the Berlin Marathon where he clocked in 2hrs 1 minute and 39 seconds.

Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +254707482874. You can also find us on Telegram through

Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +254707482874

Written by Bonface Osano

Communication And Media Student. Sports Writer.

You got a story that needs to be covered? Send it via Email

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Brigid Kosgei

Brigid Kosgei Wins The 2019 London Marathon, Vivian Cheruiyot Finishes Second

county officials arrested receiving bribe

“Kamanda Built Houses On Road Reserves,” Sonko Accuses Former Starehe MP