KPL 2018-19 Season Fixtures Released, Champs Gor Mahia To Start Away To Bandari


Kenya Premier League 2018-19 fixtures have been released ahead of 8 December 2018 kick-off.

The new season will be curtain raised by the KPL Super Cup on 2 December 2018, pitting champions Gor Mahia and SportPesa Shield winner between Sofapaka and Kariobangi Sharks.

The Shield final is scheduled for  20 October 2018.

17th champions Gor will begin their title defense away to Bandari FC on the opening day at Mbaraki Stadium, Mombasa.

Bandari had a strong finish in the just ended 2017 season, managing a second place finish in the 18-team league.

The dockers picked four points from K’Ogalo, beating them 2-1 in the second leg to end their unbeaten run.

In the other round one matches, 12-time champs AFC Leopards will host Kariobangi Sharks as newbies KCB travel to KK Homeboyz.

Sofapaka will take on the playoffs winner between Nakumatt FC and Ushuru FC.

The 2018-19 season will a special transitional season as KPL moves to align with new CAF calendar which mirror’s European’s.

Read: London Giants Arsenal To Use Adidas Kit Effective Next Season

Round One Fixtures

Saturday, 8 December 2018

Playoffs Winner Vs Sofapaka

Mathare United Vs Chemelil Sugar

Bandari Vs Gor Mahia

AFC Leopards Vs Kariobangi Sharks

Posta Rangers Vs W. Stima

KK Homeboyz Vs KCB

Sunday, 9 December 2018

Sony Sugar Vs Tusker

Zoo Vs Nzoia Sugar

Vihiga United Vs Ulinzi Stars

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Bonface Osano

Communication And Media Student. Sports Writer.

You got a story that needs to be covered? Send it via Email

Leave a Reply

Exit mobile version