Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    KahawatunguKahawatungu
    Button
    • NEWS
    • BUSINESS
    • KNOW YOUR CELEBRITY
    • POLITICS
    • TECHNOLOGY
    • SPORTS
    • HOW-TO
    • WORLD NEWS
    KahawatunguKahawatungu
    HOW-TO

    How To Delete Facebook Page On Phone

    Damaris GatwiriBy Damaris GatwiriMay 8, 2025No Comments2 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter WhatsApp Telegram Email
    How To Delete LinkedIn Profile How To Delete Facebook Page On Phone
    Share
    Facebook Twitter WhatsApp Telegram Pinterest Email Copy Link

    Managing a Facebook Page from your mobile device gives you convenience, but if the Page is no longer needed—whether it’s for a business, project, or hobby—you may decide to remove it permanently. Deleting a Facebook Page on your phone is straightforward, as long as you’re an admin of that Page. It’s important to note that Facebook will schedule the deletion for 14 days, during which you can cancel the process if you change your mind. Here is how to delete Facebook page on phone.

    1. Open the Facebook App

    Begin by launching the Facebook app on your phone. Make sure you’re logged into the account that has admin rights to the Page you want to delete.

    1. Access the Page

    Tap the three horizontal lines (menu icon), usually found in the top-right corner on Android or bottom-right on iPhone. Scroll down to “Pages” and select the one you wish to delete.

    1. Go to Page Settings

    Once you’re on the Page, tap the gear icon (⚙️) or the “More” option to access the Page’s settings.

    1. Navigate to ‘Access and Control’ or ‘Page Settings’

    Scroll to find the Settings or Page Settings menu. Depending on your version of Facebook, you may need to look for Access and Control or Page Visibility options.

    1. Tap ‘Deactivation and Deletion’

    Choose the option labeled Deactivation and Deletion. You’ll be given two choices—Deactivate Page (temporarily hide it) or Delete Page (permanently remove it).

    1. Select ‘Delete Page’

    Choose Delete Page and confirm your decision. Facebook will notify you that the Page will be deleted after 14 days. You can cancel within that period if needed.

    1. Confirm and Exit

    Tap Continue, follow the final prompts, and confirm. Your Page is now scheduled for deletion. You can exit the app—Facebook will handle the rest.

    Also Read: How To Debone A Chicken

    Stay connected via Google News
    Follow us for the latest news updates and guides.
    Add as preferred source on Google

    Email your news TIPS to Editor@Kahawatungu.com — this is our only official communication channel

    Follow on Facebook Follow on X (Twitter)
    Share. Facebook Twitter WhatsApp LinkedIn Telegram Email
    Damaris Gatwiri

    Damaris Gatwiri is a digital journalist, driven by a profound passion for technology, health, and fashion.

    Related Posts

    How to Improve RAM in Laptop

    September 16, 2026

    How to Improve Quality of Photo for Printing

    September 16, 2026

    How to Improve Quality of Photo on WhatsApp Status

    September 16, 2026

    Comments are closed.

    Latest Posts

    Prosecution opposes non-custodial sentence for Obado in Sharon Otieno murder case 

    September 16, 2026

    Nine in illegal occupation of Supkem land arraigned, released on bail

    September 16, 2026

    Blow to DIG Masengeli as court declines to stop USIU graduation over PhD suit

    September 16, 2026

    Nation Media Group announces editorial leadership changes across East Africa

    September 16, 2026

    Beyond the ‘Kanairo’ Hustle: How to Pull Off the Ultimate Weekend Safari Escape

    September 16, 2026

    1,189 sentenced for political violence since 2022, Murkomen tells Senate

    September 16, 2026

    Five killed, including two cops in ambush in Isiolo 

    September 16, 2026

    Court to rule on DIG Masengeli suit against USIU-Africa over PhD exam 

    September 16, 2026
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram Pinterest
    © 2026 Kahawatungu.com. Designed by Okii.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.