DP Ruto Kicked Out as Jubilee Deputy Party Leader, Tuju Resigns as SG

Jubilee party delegates have resolved to kick out DP William Ruto as the party deputy party leader.

During the ongoing National Delegates Convention happening at the KICC, the delegates also resolved to strike off other members who decamped to rival parties from the party register.

Kitutu chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi is one of the four Jubilee deputy party leaders.

Others are; Katobu Ngatobu, Naomi Shaban and Peter Mositet.

Read: Jubilee MPs Claim Ruto’s Goose Cooked As Sagana Meeting Confirmed

At the same time, President Uhuru Kenyatta will remain as the party leader for another five years.

Meanwhile, David Murathe has been retained as the deputy vice-chairman under Nelson Nzuya.

Kieni MP Kanini Kega is the new Jubilee party director of elections.

At the same time, party secretary general Raphael Tuju resigned as he thanked President Uhuru Kenyatta for having faith in him.

Read Also: “Hakuna Shida” – Ruto Says Not Bothered By Uhuru’s Endorsement of Raila [Video]

“Thank you for standing with me even at a personal level when I had a horrific accident until now I am able to stand here,” he said as he remained cagey about his next political move.

“We have agreed with the president that he will give me other responsibilities going forward.”

Replacing Tuju is Ndaragwa MP Jeremiah Kioni.

Tuju, as hinted by the head of state could be seeking elective office.

He was previously the member of Parliament for Rarieda.

Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +254707482874. You can also find us on Telegram through

Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +254707482874

Written by Eva Nyambura

Content creator at | Passionate about telling the untold story. Lover of life, music and technology. Simplicity is KEY


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Chelsea Future Worrisome For Tuchel After Russia’s Invasion Of Ukraine

Wanjigi Ejected from Kasarani Stadium, Cuts Ties with Raila